Aussie Triples Rally 2010
Ballina, NSW

HERE to see some photos from the 2010 Rally)

A Rally for early Pommy Triples was held at beautiful Ballina on the NSW North Coast from 19-22nd September 2010

The Rally entry was limited to British 3 cylinder motorcycles, made from 1968-1976. Riders came from as far as Kalgoorlie, Adelaide, Agnes Waters and many locations in between with most states represented.

The 42 bikes presented consisted of Trident T150's, T160's, BSA Rocket 3's, 4 X75 Hurricanes and 2 Rickmans.

The event was based, and all participants stayed, at Ballina Lakeside Holiday Park where we held our social functions and the Presentation Dinner.

Rides were organised along some of this areas renowned motorcycling roads with great marshalling by the Northern Rivers Classic M/Cycle Club.

Unique trophies were supplied by Jeff Skillen, (Re-Engineered Concentrics).

Jeff was joined by local club patron Jack Ahearn and Brian Eldred to judge the bikes at our Saturday Lunch stop at Clunes. The judges commented on the high standard of the bikes which made their job very difficult.

At the Presentation Dinner there was overwhelming support for the Aussie Triples Rally to become an annual event.

This inaugural event has created a lot of interest and we expect even more entries for 2011.

Aussie Triples Rally Award Winners:

Best Triumph
Tony Merz Canberra T150V
Best BSA
Errol Franks Adelaide Rocket 3
Best Drum Brake Trident
Chris Parlett Goulburn
Best Disc Brake Trident
Col McAndrew Ballina
Best T160
David Dunsmuir Brisbane
Best Hurricane
Ron Dark Kiama
Best Rocket 3
Mark Jennison Dunoon
Best Special
Gary Woodcock Brisbane
Driest Chain
Warren Black Brisbane
Baldest Tyre
Fred Inwood Brisbane
Oldest Bike/Rider Combo
Errol Franks Adelaide
Youngest Bike/Rider Combo
Joe Wolvey Collombatti
Hard Luck Award
John Macrae Dorrigo
Longest distance Ridden to Rally (1100 miles)
John Robinson Agnes Waters

Jeff Skillen