Aussie Triples Rally 2012

Aussie Triples Rally No.3
17-20th August 2012

Glorious weather in Ballina greeted the 41 entrants for this years Annual Rally, with riders coming from various parts of Australia.
A good representation of all British 3 cylinder 750cc models built between 1968 1975 shared this weekend. These included Tridents, BSA Rocket 3s, Hurricanes & Specials.
We had four days of problem free riding along some of the best roads in the country. All entrants stayed at Ballina Lakeside Holiday Park where we started and finished each days rides & the on-site function centre is also where we conducted the Saturday night presentation dinner. (Ive never seen so many experts in the one place!!)
Once again unique trophies were provided by Jeff from Re-Engineered Concentrics in Maitland with support from the Triumph Motorcycle Register of Australia. Marshalling was well managed by the local Northern Rivers Classic Motorcycle Club members.
Following the tragic loss of a regular rally supporter we conducted a successful fundraising raffle and auction to support the beyond blue organisation.
The Rally encourages family attendance and creates a perfect atmosphere for like minded triple fanatics to gather. Next years event is already being planned and all entrants this year vowed to support the Rally which will be in its 4th year.
If you wish to be kept up to date as planning proceeds please email :-


Best BSA :- John MacRae Dorrigo. NSW

Best Triumph :- Andrew Berg Southport. QLD

Best Drum Brake Trident :- Danny Ryan Cardiff NSW

Best Disc Brake Trident :- Rick Moss Barden Ridge NSW

Best T160 Trident :- Chris Swan Singleton NSW

Best Rocket 3 :- Gerard Rowley Narracan VIC.

Best Hurricane :- Don Nichols Whiteside QLD

Best Special :- Daryl Elliott Sth. Lambton NSW

Best Other :- Phil Raynor (Hesketh) Brisbane QLD

Longest Distance Ridden to Rally :- Gerard Rowley (1800 kms) Narracan VIC

Longest Distance Ridden by Lady Pillion :- Helene Berg Southport QLD

Oldest Bike/Rider Combined :- John Simpson Broadbeach Waters QLD

Staunch Rally Supporter :- Lorraine Litster Kambah ACT

Baldest Tyre Award :- Alan Ruck Newport QLD

Most Unloved Bike :- Bill Wolvey. Collombatti NSW

Hard Luck Award :- Tony Hicks, Buderim QLD

Some PHOTOS from the Rally can be seen

Col & Nancy McAndrew


Jeff Skillen